The Brahmin Matrimony for the Various Indian Hindu Communities > 자유게시판

본문 바로가기


전화 : 010-7210-9954

The Brahmin Matrimony for the Various Indian Hindu Communities

페이지 정보

작성자 Hilton 작성일23-09-25 04:13 조회5회 댓글0건


kierowca szwajcaria, The Brahmin Matrimony for the Various Indian Hindu Communities The Brahmin community in India enjoys the highest status in the Hindu Varna system. The word Brahmin is anglicized form of the Sanskrit word ‘Brahman'. The other classes in the Hindu Varna system are Kshatriyas, the Vaishyas, and Shudras. The traditional occupation of the Brahmin community members was performing puja and other types of services for the Hindu gods and goddess.

The Brahmin Matrimony functions are a simple one. The Brahmin Matrimony ceremonies are more or less the same. The Brahmins in India are divided based on region. The Brahmin community from the North India is called the Pancha-Gauda Brahmins. The Brahmins from the southern states of India are known as Pancha-Dravida Brahmins. In the Pancha-Gauda Brahmins, there are many sub-groups like Kanyakubja Brahmins, Gauda Brahmins and Saraswat Brahmins.

There are also Assamese Brahmins, Utkala Brahmins and Maithil Brahmins. The Kanyakubja Brahmins follows the Vedic rules and rituals of Brahmin Matrimony. In the Kanyakubja Brahmins, there are many sub-categories, which are as follows. 1. Bahun 2. Kandelwal 3. Sanadhya 4. Kamrupi Brahmins 5. Jaiswal Brahmins 6. Bengali Brahmins 7. Bhumihar Brahmins 8. Saryupareen Brahmins 9. Assamese Brahmins The Saraswat Brahmins also follows the simple Vedic rules of Brahmin Matrimony.

They are also further sub-divided into communities, which are as follows. 1. Goud Saraswat Brahmins 2. Rajapur Saraswat Brahmins 3. Chitrapur Saraswat Brahmins 4. Kudaldeshkar Gaud Saraswat Brahmins The state of Andhra Pradesh has a good concentration of Brahmin communities. The Brahmin Matrimony weddings in Andhra Pradesh are simple functions and rituals are followed with dedication and according to Vedic rules. The Brahmins from these states are further grouped into four communities such as Vaidiki Brahmins, Vaikhanasa, Sri-Vaishnas and Niyogi.

The Vaidiki word means learned in the Vedas. There are also sub-categories of Vaidiki Brahmins, some of which are the Dravidlu, the Vaidiki Velanadu, the Vaidiki Kosalanadu, the Vaidiki Telaganya and Vaidiki Murikinadu. The Brahmin community from the state of Maharashtra also has many sub-groups like Deshastha Brahmin community, the Karhade Brahmin community, the Devrukhe Brahmin community, the Daivadnya Brahmin community and the Chitpavan Brahmin community.

Brahmin matrimony function for the communities staying in Maharashtra has many rituals. There are many wedding rituals for the Brahmin communities and begins with a puja to Hindu gods and goddess. There is also a puja to astrological stars. In the state of Karnataka, there are many communities under the Brahmin class. Brahmin matrimony functions for the communities in Karnataka have some common rituals. Wedding rites like saptapadi, magalsutra and kanyadaan are common across all Brahmin communities.

Some of the well-known Brahmin communities of Karnataka are Deshastha Brahmin, Havyaka Brahmin, Hebbar Iyengars, Hasan Iyengars, Badaganadu Brahmins and Madhva Brahmins. The Karhade Brahmin, Koota Brahmins and Sankethi Brahmins are also comes under the Brahmin class of the state. The Tamil Nadu Brahmins include Iyengar Brahmins, Iyer Brahmins and Palkar Brahmins.


등록된 댓글이 없습니다.

상호 : 세일통전 | 대표 : 채완식 | 사업자번호 : 220-02-76258
주소 : 서울특별시 관악구 봉천동 1679-21 | 주소 : 서울특별시 강남구 논현동 148-13
이메일 : | 전화 : 010-7210-9954 | 팩스 : 02-2256-6698